Capital: Zagreb
Official Language: Croation
Government: Parliamentary republic
Head of State: Ivan Bebic
Formation: June 25, 1991
Population: 4,491,543 2008 estimate
Currency: kuna
¨Human Rights Record¨ ()
¨Ongoing Conflicts¨ None

Welcome to the international embassy of Croatia!

Diplomatic RelationsEdit

Nation currently enjoys diplomatic relations with all nations.

Nation is a member of NATO, United Nations

Nation is a signatory to the following treaties...


Croatia, officially the Republic of Croatia, is a Central European country at the crossroads of Pannonian Plain, Southeast Europe, and the Mediterranean Sea. Its capital (and largest city) is Zagreb. Croatia borders with Slovenia and Hungary to the north, Serbia to the northeast, Bosnia and Herzegovina to the east, and Montenegro to the far southeast. Its southern and western flanks border the Adriatic Sea, and it also shares a sea border with Italy in the Gulf of Trieste.

Brief HistoryEdit

Ivan Bebic was elected in 2008 after the assassination of Stjepan Mesić.

Diplomatic MessagesEdit


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.